Pregnant wife pulls ranger husband from crocodile's jaws

Lawrence Munro was on an evening stroll with wife Kerryn and their dogs when the pair stopped to rest on some rocks, dipping their toes into a shallow part of the White Umfolzi river on a game reserve 125 miles north of Durban.

Moments later, the Nile crocodile launched its assault.

Mr Munro, 33, said: “It was a matter of seconds. I grabbed hold of the rocks and started kicking the croc with my right foot. He let go and grabbed again, getting hold of both feet. I tried to get to my rifle, but I had been dragged closer to the water and couldn’t reach it. Kerryn grabbed under my arm and around my neck and started pulling. Eventually the croc let go.

Read full story HERE.

About Candace M Hansen

Wildlife advocate, conservationist and environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Crocodilians in The News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

